Weekly Play/Daily Create Reflection #4-(Captain Book Artwork)

This week’s daily create asked us to create our own visual that represented Captain Book. The creative piece was to either show what Captain Book’s logo would look like, what Captain Book would look like, or what the call for help would look like. I opted to go with illustrating what the call for help would look like. The inspiration behind my artwork was the batman logo. I decided I would use smart watch technology (imagine the possibilities) to be the source to project the call for help. Creating the work using a free online art studio was fine, and it’s not pretty by any means. It took me several attempts, and several redo’s as there was no undo button for any mistake that I made. Additionally, I had hard time saving the image to my computer. I ended up taking a screenshot of my artwork as a work around for the save issue. Something I appreciated about this week’s daily create is that it gave me an opportunity to play around with my creative side, since I do not get many chances to be creative anymore. It was fantastic that I was being asked to create an original piece, opposed to remixing someone’s original work. I felt more accomplished, and proud after this particular assignment. Another thing I appreciated was the fact I am able to figure out how to share my image on twitter easily, compared to my previous daily creates. I have seen my personal knowledge of sharing media grow throughout this class as the weekly plays are completed.

Leave a comment